Downtown offers the best of Austin, amplified. This is where creativity and ingenuity meet to deliver the latest foodie hotspots, legendary live music venues, one-of-a-kind shops, and year-round outdoor fun. Rock out or relax – it’s your call. LET’S GO


Downtown is the epicenter of Austin’s 24/7 idea exchange. This is where enterprises headquarter and entrepreneurs incubate, all harnessing our city’s incredible talent pool, business-friendly infrastructure and uniquely collaborative culture. LET’S GO


Downtown Austin offers residences to suit any style, whether you’re renting or putting down roots. This is where city excitement meets creature comforts – your walkable new neighborhood puts both nightly entertainment and daily essentials within easy reach.LET’S GO



Meet the leaders guiding our growth.

The Downtown Alliance's passionate board members lend their time and talent to shaping downtown’s future.



2018-2019 Downtown Austin Alliance

Board and Advisory Board



Chair:  Michael Kennedy, Avison Young

Vice Chair: Jennifer Wiebrand, Gables Residential

Secretary: Drew Bridges, JMI Realty

Treasurer: S. Whitney May Knight, Allensworth & Porter

Chair Emeritus: Carol Polumbo, McCall, Parkhurst & Horton, L.L.P.


Large Property Owners

Bob Barnes, IBC Bank

David Bodenman, Highland Resources

Tim Burris, Silicon Labs

Jerry Frey, CBRE

Tim Hendricks, Cousins Properties Inc.

Adam Nims, Trammell Crow Company

Andy Smith, Lincoln Property Company

Fernando Urrutia, Lionstone Investments

Megan Wanek, Endeavor



Bobby Dillard, Cielo Realty Partners

Ryan Garrett, Stubb's BBQ & Waller Creek Amphitheater

David Kahn, Colina West

Douglas Manchester, Manchester Financial

Mac Pike, Sutton Company

Jim Ritts, Austin Theatre Alliance



Donna Carter, Carter Design Associates

David DeSilva, East Sixth Street Property Improvement District

*Charles Heimsath, Capitol Market Research

Perry Horton, Lead Commercial

Caitlin Ryan, Stream Realty Partners

Leon Shadowen, Brandywine Realty Trust

Joel Sher, Congress Holdings Group


Associate Members

*Kevin Brown, Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP

Kristin Chiles, Google

Larry Graham, Texas Gas Service

Jay Hartzell, UT McCombs School of Business

*Jeff Howard, McLean & Howard

Nikelle Meade, Husch Blackwell

*Stephen Roberts, Clark Hill Strasburger 

*Sania Shifferd, BOKA Powell, LLC

Christann Vasquez, Seton Family of Hospitals

Aaron Vollmer,  RUNA Workshop

Delaine Ward, Austin Bar Association

Daniel Woodroffe, dwg.

Jerry Frey, CBRE


Public Members

Steve Adler, City of Austin

Randy Clarke, Capital Metro

Gerald Daugherty, Travis County

Sandy Guzman, State of Texas

Molly Beth Malcolm, Austin Community College

Amy Shaw Thomas, The University of Texas System

Larry Wallace, Central Health

* Denotes committee chair